BOOKISH ACADEMY AWARD TAG

IMG_0272

HII

I saw this tag at Kelly’s blog just another book in the wall and I thought ” wow that’s a fun tag I should do it!” and here were are..

tags are my favorite things to do to be honest!

1- BEST ACTOR- BEST MALE PROTAGONIST

red_and_gold_by_merwild-dasrlcd

I feel like I’m being predictable right now… there are so many great male protagonists that I find it hard to answer this one. but ever since I read Red Rising I fell in love with Darrow. his character is flawed, charismatic, and raw. he was the perfect protagonist for these books.

 

 

2- BEST ACTRESS- BEST FEMALE PROTAGONIST 

073398899edd04dcf6fab10fda52ac23

ahhhhh!! this is the most difficult!! there are so many great female protagonists! as they are the most popular in YA. I’ll choose one of my favorites and one I think is very underrated. Cleo from the falling kingdoms. she’s strong willed, smart, compassionate, and just badass!!

 

 

3- BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY- BEST PLOT TWIST 

Unknown

another difficult question (why did I think this would be easy and fun!) I’ve read so many books with good plot twists it’s hard to choose one. however I’ll pick mistborn (the fist book ). I didn’t see the twist at the ending coming at all!

 

 

4- BEST COSTUME DESIGN- BEST BOOK COVER 

29748925

I mentioned in my latest post that the prettiest cover is the cover of language of thorns, so I’ll choose another one today. I really do love this cover, and I love taking pictures of it. it’s so gorgeous!!

 

 

5- BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR- BEST MALE SIDEKICK 

aaed372300afebee70944ec9d3b1e648

I’ll go with Kelly’s answer, Nikolai lantsov from the grisha trilogy. he was definitely enjoyable and fun. I can’t wait to read King of scars and read more about him!

 

 

6- BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS-BEST FEMALE SIDEKICK

47155c6cb94f78fb5f7f2f48160a4471

Elide lochan from the throne of glass series. she and Lorcan need to have their happily ever after in kingdom of ash!!

 

 

7- BEST ORIGINAL SCREEN PLAY- MOST UNIQUE PLOT\ WORLD 

TheWayOfKings

the plot, and the word building are one of the most unique plots and worlds I’ve ever read. at the end of the book I kept how did he come up with all of this!

 

 

8- BEST ADAPTED SCREEN PLAY- BEST BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION

harry-potter-logo-wallpaper

at first I though of game of thrones. but since this is a movie I’ll go with the Harry Potter franchise.

 

 

9- BEST ANIMATED FEATURE- A BOOK THAT WOULD WORK WILL IN ANIMATED FORMAT 

Lunar Chronicles Collage - Final

I think the Lunar chronicles would do well as an animation movie.

 

 

10- BEST DIRECTOR- AN AUTHOR YOU DISCOVERED FOR THE FISRT TIME

Pierce Brown, Rick Riordan, Maria V.snyder. I want to read more of their work in the future!

 

 

11- BEST PICTURE- BEST STAND ALONE 

images

this book just leaves you wanting more.

 

 

12- BEST DOCUMENTARY- BEST HISTORICAL FICTION 

28962906

I haven’t read much of this genre. but I’d say this book was really good.

 

 

2

4 thoughts on “BOOKISH ACADEMY AWARD TAG

Leave a comment